You can access your account history, connected devices and access log in “Settings" (profile icon located in the upper-right corner of the screen), under "Security" tab.
All your GateHub account actions starting with account creation are listed here.
Under the devices list, you have listed trusted (authorized) devices for your account.
Whenever you use the new device or browser to log in to your account it has to be authorized and is added to the list.
The list contains max 10 most recent trusted devices (the ones that were used the least will automatically fall out of the list and will need to be authorized again if used).
You can remove a device from this list so it can not log into your account without being authorized again.
This is useful if you are signing in from a public computer and want to un-authorize it after you have stopped using it.
Access log shows the history of all the signing-in to your account, IP address and browser used for that action.
The access log history goes back to a certain date. Older history cannot be retrieved and GateHub does not store any data other than the one shown in your access log history.
This can be used to determine when any potential unauthorized access was made.