Your account can be closed in “Account settings” - “Identity”.
The “Account settings” (wrench icon) button is located in the upper-right corner of the screen, next to the logout button.
GateHub will not recover closed accounts.
Clicking “Close account” will open a warning window. You will be prompted to confirm this action or cancel it.
Please withdraw all your available funds from hosted wallets and safely store your Ripple wallet’s secret key prior to closing your account. Your Ripple wallet can be imported elsewhere by using its pertaining secret key.
Your Ripple secret key can be found in “WALLET” - “Advanced” - “Show secret key”.
Note that closing your GateHub account will not make the reserved balances from your Ripple wallet available.
In accordance with AML/CTF applicable legislation, GateHub is legally obligated to store user KYC information for a period of at least 5 years after closing an account.
Once your account has been closed you will be automatically unsubscribed from all our system and marketing emails. All your account data will be encrypted and securely stored according to industry standards for the retention periods required by law. Your support correspondence will be archived.